Scroll to content
School Logo

St Thomas’ Catholic Primary School

Learning in the light of Christ.

Interactive Bar

Quick Links


School Houses

Pupils are assigned to a ‘House’ at St Thomas.  These are named after four saints:


St Martin de Porres (Ruby)

St John Bosco (Topaz) 

St Elizabeth Seton (Sapphire)

St Frances Cabrini (Emerald)

There is an assembly each week to celebrate good behaviour.  Certificates will be awarded to individuals who have made a special effort and the weekly house points total will be announced. Pupils can earn tokens for their House when staff observe them following rules and doing a kind deed.  Siblings are usually allocated to the same house.  Houses are also used at Sports day and during other project weeks when we group children across the school so that they can work with children of other ages in a spirit of co-operation and support.

Our Mission and Values

'Learning in the Light of Christ'

Read Our Values And Ethos


Trust Information

St Thomas' Catholic School is an academy, and part of the Kent Catholic Schools’ Partnership. The Kent Catholic Schools’ Partnership is an exempt charity and a company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales under company registration number 08176019 at registered address: Barham Court, Teston, Maidstone, Kent, ME18 5BZ. St Thomas’ Catholic School is a business name of Kent Catholic Schools’ Partnership.